ROCK BAND Adds Pat Benatar, Pretenders, Thin Lizzy

Posted by Michael Mueller on January 30, 2009 at 2:43 PM

Harmonix and MTV Games announced the addition of seven new tracks to the Rock Band Music Store catalog of downloadable content, including a 3-pack from Irish hard rock band Thin Lizzy as well as songs from Nikko, Pat Benatar, and The Pretenders.

The Thin Lizzy 3-pack features live recordings of "The Boys are Back in Town," "Jailbreak," and "Cowboy Song." The 3-pack will become the first Thin Lizzy tracks to join the Rock Band music library, and are taken from Still Dangerous: Live At The Tower Theater Philadelphia 1977. This newly discovered live album, featuring the quintessential Lizzy lineup—Phil Lynott, lead vocals/bass; Scott Gorham, guitar; Brian Robertson, guitar; Brian Downey, drums—showcases the band at the height of its prodigious powers and will be released on VH1 Classic Records on March 3, 2009.

Rock sensation Pat Benatar makes her Rock Band debut with the popular single "Hit Me With Your Best Shot." This week's lineup also includes "Precious" from The Pretenders, as well as "Break My Heart" and "Don't Tell Me" from Nikko as featured in the movie Spectacular! The Pretenders' songs "Brass in Pocket" and "Blue Christmas" were added as downloadable content last year.

Release Date: Tuesday, February 03, 2009 (Xbox LIVE Marketplace for Xbox 360)

                        Thursday, February 05, 2009 (PlayStation®Store)


Pat Benatar        “Hit Me with Your Best Shot”

The Pretenders  “Precious”

Thin Lizzy           “The Boys are Back in Town (live)”

Thin Lizzy           “Cowboy Song (live)”

Thin Lizzy           “Jailbreak (live)”

Nikko                 “Break My Heart”

Nikko                 “Don’t Tell Me”

(All tracks are original master recordings)

Send to Friend | Back to Blog Home